Tell your state legislators "You made
car insurance mandatory. Now it's time to
make it work!"
Click here to get names and phone numbers
for your Texas state representative and
senator by entering your own street and
Tell your insurance agent you want to
consider the cents-per-mile option. If
they say it's not available, ask when it
If you are instead offered a
discount for "low estimated future
mileage" of less than 8,000 miles,
ask how that's verified, and if you have
to pay back the discount if it turns out
that your car was driven more than that.
And will you get a refund of half the
rate for driving your car less than
4,000 miles? The answers should all be
Get a Cents-Per-Mile pamphlet. Learn
more about mile-rate choice, and tell your friends.
Get a free Cents-Per-Mile bumper sticker and
put it on your car.
Complain to newspapers and talk shows
about your insurance company's using
your car as extra profit (called
"skimming the cream").
Switch insurance companies if necessary.
for a Speaker
more about cents-per-mile insurance by
letting us provide you with a
speaker for your group or association.
The expert on automobile insurance and
mile rates, who wrote the highly
readable report that convinced Texas
legislators to enact the cents-per-mile
choice law, is available to make a five
minute presentation and answer
questions. Please contact
us to schedule the engagement.
To get free bumper stickers, information
pamphlets, a free copy of our 37-page highly
readable report to the Texas Legislature
on redlining titled "Why the
standard automobile insurance market
breaks down in low income zip
codes" (ask for #633), or more information